lets do good better

The win-win situation: Why employers should grant their employees special leave for voluntary work

Granting special leave for voluntary work strengthens team spirit, promotes soft skills, improves the company image & retains employees.
Social sustainability

In today's business world, promoting social responsibility and engagement in the workplace - also known as corporate volunteering - has become an important issue. More and more employers are recognizing the benefits of offering their employees the opportunity to volunteer and are therefore granting special leave for this laudable endeavor. This win-win situation not only brings social benefits, but also has a positive impact on the company.

Promoting a sense of community:

When employers give their employees the opportunity to get involved in charitable causes, the sense of community within the company is strengthened. Employees who work together for a good cause develop a deeper understanding of each other and of the company's values.

Positive external impact:


‍Companies
that are committed to social engagement generally enjoy a positive public image. Customers, partners and the public appreciate it when companies take responsibility and actively contribute to the good of society. In the long term, this can be reflected in an improved corporate image and a loyal customer base.

Employee retention and motivation:


The opportunity to volunteer has a positive effect on employee retention. Employees who feel supported in their company are more likely to stay for the long term. In addition, the experience of volunteering increases employee motivation as they are able to contribute to a worthwhile cause. (You can use our personnel cost calculator to work out how much you could save due to more motivated employees)

Promotion of soft skills:


‍Volunteering
promotes a variety of soft skills that are also very useful in a professional context. Teamwork, communication skills, organizational skills and leadership qualities are just a few examples. Employees who develop these skills can also use them profitably within the company.

‍‍

Team strengthening through diverse perspectives:


Volunteering enables employees to tackle challenges outside their usual professional environment. This can help to strengthen the team, as different perspectives and skills are brought in, which in turn promotes creative problem-solving.

In summary, employers who grant their employees special leave for volunteering not only make a positive contribution to society, but can also achieve numerous benefits for their company. Promoting social responsibility in the workplace creates a positive working environment, strengthens the corporate image and contributes to the personal and professional development of employees. It is an investment in a sustainable and responsible future for everyone involved.

Lets is exactly the right partner for you. Send us a no-obligation demo request. We look forward to showing you our platform in a live call.

No items found.
Did you like the article? Then you are welcome to share it!

More on the topic

Social sustainability

Arrange a non-binding initial consultation and get started

Get to know us without obligation and discover together with our social impact expert Katherina how lets can improve your social sustainability.
Corporate VOlunteering 101

Our guide for more social impact

Get the report
Volunteering as a business case

Social sustainability leads to lower personnel costs

Calculate your potential savings

lets do good better

Die Win-Win-Situation: Warum Arbeitgeber ihren Mitarbeitenden Sonderurlaub für ehrenamtliches Engagement gewähren sollten

Die Gewährung von Sonderurlaub für ehrenamtliches Engagement stärkt Teamgeist, fördert Soft Skills, verbessert das Unternehmensimage & bindet Mitarbeiter.
Soziale Nachhaltigkeit

In der heutigen Geschäftswelt ist die Förderung von sozialer Verantwortung und Engagement am Arbeitsplatz - auch Corporate Volunteering genannt - zu einem wichtigen Thema geworden. Immer mehr Arbeitgeber erkennen die Vorteile, die sich ergeben, wenn sie ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit bieten, sich ehrenamtlich zu engagieren und gewähren daher Sonderurlaub für dieses lobenswerte Unterfangen. Diese Win-Win-Situation bringt nicht nur gesellschaftliche Vorteile, sondern wirkt sich auch positiv auf das Unternehmen aus.

Förderung des Gemeinschaftssinns:

Wenn Arbeitgeber ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit geben, sich für gemeinnützige Zwecke zu engagieren, wird der Gemeinschaftssinn innerhalb des Unternehmens gestärkt. Mitarbeiter, die sich gemeinsam für eine gute Sache einsetzen, entwickeln ein tieferes Verständnis füreinander und für die Werte des Unternehmens.

Positive Außenwirkung:


Unternehmen, die sich für soziales Engagement stark machen, genießen in der Regel eine positive Außenwirkung. Kunden, Partner und die Öffentlichkeit schätzen es, wenn Unternehmen Verantwortung übernehmen und aktiv zum Wohl der Gesellschaft beitragen. Dies kann sich langfristig in einem verbesserten Unternehmensimage und einer loyalen Kundenbasis niederschlagen.

Mitarbeiterbindung und -motivation:


Die Möglichkeit, sich für ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten einzusetzen, wirkt sich positiv auf die Mitarbeiterbindung aus. Mitarbeiter, die sich in ihrem Unternehmen unterstützt fühlen, sind eher bereit, langfristig zu bleiben. Zudem steigert die Erfahrung des ehrenamtlichen Engagements die Mitarbeitermotivation, da sie sich für eine sinnvolle Sache einsetzen können. (In unserem Personalkostenrechner können Sie ausrechnen, wie viel Kosten Sie einsparen könnten aufgrund von motivierteren Mitarbeitern)

Förderung von Soft Skills:


Ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten fördern eine Vielzahl von Soft Skills, die auch im beruflichen Kontext von großem Nutzen sind. Teamarbeit, Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, Organisationsgeschick und Führungsqualitäten sind nur einige Beispiele. Mitarbeiter, die diese Fähigkeiten entwickeln, können diese auch im Unternehmen gewinnbringend einsetzen.

Teamstärkung durch vielfältige Perspektiven:


Ehrenamtliche Tätigkeiten ermöglichen es Mitarbeitern, außerhalb ihrer üblichen beruflichen Umgebung Herausforderungen zu bewältigen. Dies kann zu einer Stärkung des Teams beitragen, da verschiedene Perspektiven und Fähigkeiten eingebracht werden, die wiederum die kreative Lösungsfindung fördern.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass Arbeitgeber, die ihren Mitarbeitern Sonderurlaub für ehrenamtliches Engagement gewähren, nicht nur einen positiven Beitrag zur Gesellschaft leisten, sondern auch zahlreiche Vorteile für ihr Unternehmen erzielen können. Die Förderung von sozialer Verantwortung am Arbeitsplatz schafft eine positive Arbeitsumgebung, stärkt das Unternehmensimage und trägt zur persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter bei. Es ist eine Investition in eine nachhaltige und verantwortungsbewusste Zukunft für alle Beteiligten.

Lets ist hier genau der richtige Partner an Ihrer Seite. Senden Sie uns unverbindlich eine Demo-Anfrage. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen unsere Plattform in einem Live-Call zeigen zu können.

No items found.
Dir hat der Artikel gefallen? Dann darfst Du ihn gerne teilen!

Mehr zum Thema

Soziale Nachhaltigkeit
Demo vereinbaren

Sehen Sie lets in Aktion

Entdecken Sie gemeinsam mit unserem Social Impact Experten Niclas, wie lets Ihr soziales Engagement verbessern kann.
Corporate VOlunteering 101

Unsere Anleitung für mehr sozialen Impact

Zum White-Paper
Volunteering als Business case

Durch soziale Nachhaltigkeit zu weniger Personalkosten

Potenzial berechnen